Franchise Information

Franchise Information


  • In operation since 1982, the Peoria Rivermen have played in the International Hockey League (IHL),  East Coast Hockey League (ECHL), American Hockey League (AHL) and the Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL).

  • The Rivermen have won three league championships during that span: IHL (1984-85, 1990-91) and the ECHL (1999-2000).

  • The all-time Rivermen home attendance record was set on March 6th, 2010 with a crowd of 10,129.

  • There are currently 33 members of the Rivermen Hockey Hall-of-Fame. Among those are former players Denis Cyr, Tony Twist and Jean-Guy Trudel (current head coach), as well as legendary team owner Bruce Saurs.



Learn More: 

Sponsorship Opportunities | Demographic Information | Franchise Information | Contact Us