Rivermen Headlines

Rivermen Set 2011 Clear Day Roster
Published: March 8th 2011 @ 12:00 AM



The Peoria Rivermen announced today the team’s 2011 Clear Day Roster, consisting of two goalies and 20 skaters. The 22-man roster designates the players eligible to compete in the 2011 Calder Cup Playoffs, with players in residence added as needed due to injury or recall.


According to AHL by-laws, only those players listed on a team’s Clear Day roster are eligible to compete in the remainder of the 2010-11 AHL regular season and in the 2011 Calder Cup Playoffs, unless emergency conditions arise as a result of recall, injury or suspension. Teams may also add signed junior players or players on amateur tryout contracts after their respective junior or college seasons are complete.


The following players comprise the Rivermen Clear Day Roster:


Goaltenders (2): Ben Bishop, Jake Allen


Skaters (20): Dean Arsene, Ian Cole, Adam Cracknell, Mark Cundari, Steffan Della Rovere, Nick Drazenovic, Brennan Evans, Jake Gannon, T.J. Hensick, Graham Mink, Derek Nesbitt, Anthony Nigro, Nathan Oystrick, Derek Peltier, Anthony Peluso, Dave Scatchard, Tyler Shattock, Brett Sonne, Dave Spina, Tyson Strachan. 


In Residence (5): Akim Aliu, Chris Langkow, Rob Ricci, Blair Riley, Jared Ross.