Rivermen Headlines

Rivermen Announce Training Camp Roster
Published: September 27th 2012 @ 3:59 PM





The Peoria Rivermen have announced their 2012 training camp roster. Thirty-three players will take part in the start of camp, consisting of 20 forwards, 10 defenseman and three goalies.


The roster consists of the following players:


Forwards – Sergei Andronov, Jay Barriball, Cody Beach, Chris Bruton, Adam Cracknell, Stefan Della Rovere, Corey Durocher, Evgeny Grachev, T.J. Hensick, Phil McRae, Andrew Murray, Derek Nesbitt, Anthony Nigro, Trevor Nill, Anthony Peluso, Jaden Schwartz, Tyler Shattock, Tyler Shelast, Brett Sonne and Sebastian Wannstrom.


Defensemen – Taylor Chorney, Ian Cole, Mark Cundari, Cade Fairchild, Scott Ford, Mike Glaicar, Jesse Perrin, Brett Ponich, Brett Regner and David Shields.


Goaltenders – Jake Allen, Mike McKenna and Paul Karpowich.

The first on-ice practice will take place on Saturday, Sept. 29 at 3:00 p.m. at Carver Arena and is open to the public.


Season tickets for the Rivermen eighth season in the American Hockey League are on sale now, and available by calling (309) 676-1040.  Peoria takes the ice for its Home Opener on Friday, Oct. 19 versus the Rockford IceHogs at 7:05 p.m.