Rivermen Headlines

Rivermen Roster Reduced to 24
Published: October 7th 2012 @ 4:41 PM



Peoria Rivermen General Manager Kevin McDonald announced today that the club has assigned goaltender Paul Karpowich and forwards Brett Sonne, Tyler Shattock and Cody Beach to the Rivermen ECHL affiliate, the Evansville IceMen.  


Tyler Shelast, Jesse Perrin, Mike Glaicar and Jesse Durocher have been released from the professional tryout contracts (PTO). Shelast and Perrin are expected to report to Evansville while Glaicar is expected to join the Rapid City Rush (CHL).


Peoria’s roster now stands at 24 players comprised of 14 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders.  The Rivermen will open their regular season schedule on Friday at 9 p.m. in Abbotsford, BC.