Rivermen Rlease 13-Man Protected List

May 9, 2024 - 10:20 am

PEORIA, IL – The Peoria Rivermen announced this week their 13-man protected list for the upcoming 2024-25 SPHL Season. The Rivermen elected to protect nine forwards, and four defensemen. This does not guarantee that they will suit up for the Rivermen next season but ensures that their SPHL rights are held by Peoria.


Peoria’s protected list includes:


Forwards: Alec Baer, Joseph Drapluk, Mathew Rehding, JM Piotrowski, Jordan Ernst, Mike Gelatt and Cayden Cahill.


Defensemen: Renat Dadadzhanov, Cale List, Zach Wilkie, Chase Spencer, and Braydon Barker.


Goaltender: Nick Latinovich.


Though this list does not include players like Tristan Trudel, some have assured Rivermen head coach Jean-Guy Trudel that they will likely return to the Rivermen if roster space allows.